Exercise as important as Food or Sleep?

This woman is smart! Check out Divorce With Me.

Divorce With Me

Exercise is at the top of my list of resolutions for 2016. Nothing original about that as it seems to be high in everyone’s list.


But something really clicked in my mind the other day.

Captain gave me a bit of a lecture how I don’t really do much for myself since I’m always busy taking care of everyone else. And I responded that I now do much more for myself than ever before. I go to the gym regularly and get to spend quality time with him. These are now my outlets.

But he responded that the gym is not “me” time as much as it’s a necessity.

Wha????


I never really thought of exercise as important as sleep or food or water.

Mind blown.


I always felt as if getting to the gym was strictly a way to treat myself. A luxury, of sorts.

And…

View original post 198 more words

6 thoughts on “Exercise as important as Food or Sleep?

Talk To Me!

