The Accident

Reblog fed from Vanbytheriver. Listen to that little voice.

vanbytheriver

Sometimes the Universe gives you a subtle nudge.

And sometimes, it knocks you down to get your attention.

In a very chance meeting at a flea market, I struck up a conversation with a young man selling his record collection. He worked at a local teaching facility that was looking to hire. I had been thinking about a job change for a while, and decided I’d pursue the opportunity.

He suggested that I drop off my resume, and schedule an interview with the staff director.

Without doing the proper research, I showed up the next day at the facility.

As I arrived, I stepped out of my car and turned my foot outward into a small break in the parking lot pavement.Girl_crutches-thumb-300xauto-101

I had done this before many times with little consequence. So, I brushed myself off, dropped off my resume and went about my business.

A few hours later…

View original post 136 more words

3 thoughts on “The Accident

  1. What a nice surprise this morning, Linda. ☺ Thanks for the reblog. Hope it’s a good example, and maybe even a wakeup call. My “little voice” came as a broken appendage that saved me from a potentially bad decision. Have a great weekend. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

Talk To Me!

