The Protector

Reblogged From Art by Robert Goldstein

Art by Rob Goldstein

Art by Rob Goldstein“No one commits suicide on my watch.”

Protector alters save the original or other personalities from intolerable or life threatening environments and people.

A Protector can be any age and gender

The reason I’m female is that women had all the real power in my family.

The day I became a protector my Mother was beating us with a broom stick.

When she stopped I picked up the stick and hit her with it as hard as I could.

She was so shocked that she stopped using the stick on us.

Today I am still protecting the body.

Only now I protect it from us.

Why am I still needed?

In a survey of 5,877 people across the United States, it was found that people who had experienced physical or sexual assault at some point in their life also had a high likelihood of attempting to take their own…

View original post 137 more words

5 thoughts on “The Protector

  1. Awesome! I have been looking into DID and its symptoms, and this is exactly one of the things I found out that might explain my…divided actions and thoughts-alter identities. I won’t say too much or you just might start blocking me, but I will say I will be putting this up on my page so that I can look over it asks not lose it. Thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk To Me!

