When I yelled at God

Amazing story.

A Blog About Healing From PTSD

I have cried out so many times to God, asking Why. Why all the pain, why all the suffering. The only answer I have gotten is that God is love, and I can trust Him.

I went through a couple of years of heavy binge drinking after my dad died in January of 1988. Two years after his death, as I was going through yet another divorce from yet another abuser, I drank all the booze I had, which wasnโ€™t much, maybe two beers. Then I walked out into a freezing snowfall, in coastal Maine where I lived at the time. I walked for 17 miles that night in the snowstorm, along an unpaved road that was so isolated, there werenโ€™t any houses or power lines for most of that distance.

dark_snowyroad

As I walked, I yelled at God about all the things that are WRONG in this life. I yelledโ€ฆ

View original post 602 more words

3 thoughts on “When I yelled at God

Talk To Me!

