I might be wacko

image

Just got a text from my daughter.

Her: Just got another box of stuff from you. Can the kids open them now?

(I had ordered them some things the week before and asked her to not to open it till this box got there. Stuff for Isaac was in first box and didn’t want to cause upset.)

Me: sure. Let me know what they got n how it wkd out.. I forgot what I sent.

Her: Oh lord.

Me: well, did I send good stuff?

She never got back to me. Now, I am dying to know what I sent. I wish she wouldn’t complain about my texts.

8 thoughts on “I might be wacko

  1. Fun idea. If either of my daughters had an upset of some kind when they were first away at college I would send a big coloured envelope with fairly absurd comforts inside. This was because when I was away at boarding school as a child I always dreamed that my mother would stop being sensible just once in a while and send me some sweets or a little luxury.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk To Me!

