Do Not Label Me

Reblog. We. Are all the same.

soulgifts - Telling Tales

do not label

I may be

Black or white or yellow

Or any shades between

Do not label me

*

I may be

Hetero or metro or gay

Or any shades between

Do not label me

do not label 2

I  may be

young or old or adult

or any shades between

Do not label me

*

I may be

Muslim or Christian or Agnostic

or any shades between

Do not label me

do not label 3

I may be

many shades of differentness

Underneath that label

whatever it may be

I am just like you

and you and you

*

Labels tend to

stick and stay

And leave a sticky mess

so

 hard

to remove

do not label 1

So best

not to

 label me  at all

Just call me

by

my

name

*

and add an

adjective or two

if there be a need

to describe

something

more

that

paints a picture

of my

essence

do not label 4

© Raili Tanska

Images Pixabay, Facebook

View original post

6 thoughts on “Do Not Label Me

Talk To Me!

