20 Questions with Linda Bethea

Reblogging from Don Massenzio’s Blog

Author Don Massenzio

Today we sit down with author and blogger Linda Bethea. She has published her first book and we are going to hear about her work, inspiration and even get a sample of her first completed effort.

Please enjoy this edition of 20 Questions:


me-and-annQ1) When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

As soon as I saw books, I wanted to write.  I drew pictures on typing paper and tried to sew the pages into a book before I started school.  I thought people who wrote books had to be the finest folks in the world.  It was like a superpower!

Q2) How long does it typically take you to write a book?

I’ve only published one.  It took a couple of years to write and vegetated a few months before I really got serious about publishing.  I was very intimidated by the process, imagining it was…

View original post 1,290 more words

8 thoughts on “20 Questions with Linda Bethea

Talk To Me!

