Saturday’s funnies

Reblog from Soul Gifts

soulgifts - Telling Tales

people-1316457__180

Stewart and his wife Barbara go to the county fair every year.

And every year Stewart would say, “Barbara, I’d like to ride in that helicopter”

Barbara always replied, “I know Stewart, but that helicopter ride is seventy quid, and seventy quid is seventy quid!”

One year later Stewart and Barbara went to the fair, and Stewart said, “Barbara, I’m 75 years old. If I don’t ride that helicopter, I might never get another chance”

To this, Barbara replied, “Stewart, that helicopter ride is seventy quid, and seventy quid is seventy quid”

The pilot overheard the couple and said, “Folks I’ll make you a deal. I’ll take the both of you for a ride. If you can stay quiet for the entire ride and don’t say a word I won’t charge you a penny! But if you say one word it’s seventy quid. ”

Stewart and Barbara agreed and up…

View original post 253 more words

One thought on “Saturday’s funnies

Talk To Me!

