Image

Cast Iron

img_1669

10 thoughts on “Cast Iron

  1. That and a rolling pin for errant husbands was what I heard as a child. Now days errant husbands can be given the boot, if a woman is so inclined.

    I have two little cast iron skillets. I’m the queen of seasoning them. I had to give up the big ones because they were too heavy to lift anymore when loaded down with food. My wrists have weakened in my “Old” age. sigh!

    Like

  2. I gave 3 of them to Goodwill, as I hadn’t used them for a while. I regret that now, there are times I really miss them. (But not enough to condition new ones! ) My mother had a few that were ancient, black as coal, nothing ever stuck to them. The best.

    Like

Talk To Me!

