Chapter 1- Monsters are for the Birds

Just Angela

School years suck but it’s just one of those times when you just have to pull up your big girls pants and do it. I was never what you would call, fond of it. The old, green chalkboards and wooden cubbies. The musty library and old nursing office. The “Presidential Physical Education Certificates” and the silly cake walks at the barely funded school carnivals. I mean, let’s be honest, who really cared about the odd looking chocolate cake that Billy’s mom insisted that she slaved over to “make from scratch” when well all knew it was the generic ole’ Betty Crocker box mix from aisle four at the local grocery store. I tended to slide by doing the bare minimum of what it took to get me to the next grade level. So far I was three for three. Yeah for me! I found the math homework annoying, the social…

View original post 1,540 more words

Talk To Me!

