“Help, I’ve fallen and can’t get up!”

Nutsrok

Help! I've fallen and I can't get up. Help! I’ve fallen and I can’t get up.

Please don’t read if you are easily offended.  This is nursing humor.

My husband I are both retired RNs so we frequently spot errors in commercials.  The other evening, one of those frequent “Help, I’ve fallen and can’t get up!” commercials came on.

Bud watched the poor woman intently for a moment and said, “I know damn good and well she didn’t fall.  She didn’t piss her pants.”

He knows whereof he speaks, having worked on a physical rehab floor for more than twenty years.

View original post

7 thoughts on ““Help, I’ve fallen and can’t get up!”

  1. Your Title reminds me of the lady I heard of one time, who on her 85th birthday, in a desire to feel young once again, decides to go sky-diving. After a rapid morning of preliminary training, she boards the airplane, all geared up for her first attempt at a real dive. As the plane reaches the appropriate altitude, the sound of the captain’s voice comes crackling over the intercom telling her to get prepared, and the side door of the airplane automatically opens. Approaching the open door, the excited woman takes one look out into the wild blue yonder, and all her nerve instantly deserts her. Grasping at the radio microphone in a shaking hand, she finally manages to depress the call button, and in a high-pitched wail, she exclaims, “Help, I’ve gotten up, and I can’t fall down!”

    Like

      • Your Title reminds me of the lady I heard of one time, who on her 85th birthday, in a desire to feel young once again, decides to go sky-diving. After a rapid morning of preliminary training, she boards the airplane, all geared up for her first attempt at a real dive. As the plane reaches the appropriate altitude, the sound of the captain’s voice comes crackling over the intercom telling her to get prepared, and the side door of the airplane automatically opens. Approaching the open door, the excited woman takes one look out into the wild blue yonder, and all her nerve instantly deserts her. Grasping at the radio microphone in a shaking hand, she finally manages to depress the call button, and in a high-pitched wail, she exclaims, “Help, I’ve gotten up, and I can’t fall down!”

        Like

Talk To Me!

