Perfect Timing

Life presents us some perfect moments it would be a sin to ignore.  Bud, my husband of fifty-four years, and I were walking across a parking lot on a drizzly day when Bud noticed my boot lace was flopping.  “Tie your shoe!”

“I’ll tie it when I get inside.  I’m not standing in the rain to tie it,” I spouted.

“Stop!  You’re gonna break your dang neck!  I’ll tie it!”. He dropped to his knee on the wet pavement to tie it just as two men walked by.

“No,” I protested.  “I won’t marry you! Now get up.”

They burst into laughter as they passed us.

11 thoughts on “Perfect Timing

    • Both my family and Bud’s teased constantly, always looking for an opening. We grew up together. His mother came to help Mother when I was born. She said,” I should have pinched her head off when I had the chance.”. Sometimes, Bud agrees.

      Like

Talk To Me!