Family Christmas Gift Exchange

For our extended family Christmas this year, we have agreed not to buy gifts.  We will each bring a handmade gift from materials found at home or pass on an item we love, no white elephant items!  When we get together, each item will be numbered.  We will pull a number and take the gift bearing that number.  No purchases allowed.  My husband and I have both spent considerable time making gifts.  I am looking forward to the exchange.  There will be no wasted money and thought goes into our choices.

14 thoughts on “Family Christmas Gift Exchange

  1. Brilliant idea, and great for families on a budget. Sadly I could not see mine doing it. I confess to recycling unwanted gifts at a later time (making sure the original sender didn’t get it back!) and throwing out a challenge one year for the naffest gift for a quid.

Talk To Me!