If I Die Before I Wake

lilyhttp://007pandas.com/2015/03/05/httpsdailypost-wordpress-comdp_promptlast-words/

Nomadic Adventurer’s beautiful post(see link above) and conversations with Edwina’s Episodes and Erika Kind have me feeling reflective this morning  If I die this morning, I have nothing to regret.  I love and am loved.  I have a wonderful family, friends, and have done meaningful work.  I’ve have the opportunity to encounter so many people, animals, places, experiences, nature, and been given the gift of spiritual growth. All my needs are met and I know the joy of sharing.  I am thankful.

Thou Shalt Not Thong

imageThe pastor’s vocabulary could have used a little updating before he addressed his concerns that the young people were taking casual dress at morning services just a bit too far.  “I’ll bet half of the young ladies out there are wearing thongs this morning.”  Though he was thinking of the ” flip flop” shoes of his youth, not sexy underwear, he certainly had everyone’s attention.