Adam’s Rib

Adam and EveAdam was strolling through the Garden of Eden one morning when God stopped to speak to him.  “How do you like it here, Adam?”

“Oh, it’s really nice with all these friendly animals, fruit trees, and sweet streams, but there is one little thing.  I notice there are two of all the animals and I’m all alone.  Can I have someone?”

“Well, I’ve been thinking about making you a partner and calling her woman.  She will cook your food, bear your children, and worship the very ground you walk on, She’ll obey your every wish, but you’re gonna have to give up some of your body parts for me to make her. How does that sound?”

“It sounds good, but what would it cost me?”

“An arm and a leg.”

“Oh no, that’s too steep!  What can I get for a rib?”

10 thoughts on “Adam’s Rib

Talk To Me!